Finally Arrived!

I’m finally up in Maine!  Yay!  I left New Jersey in 115 degree temperature, and when I shot this image it was 58 degrees!  Can you believe that!  I’m standing in a fine wet mist, with heavy fog rolling in off the ocean in a polo shirt just enjoying the weather and there are people all around me huddled together in sweatshirts and hoodies.  If they only knew…

This image is one of the first two or three I took.  It is the “Bug light”  Lighthouse in South Portland Maine.  I stopped in Portland for fuel and food;  My goal was to hit the Two lights state park but I arrived so late due to traffic and such that I missed the sunset. However, I feel this blue hour image of the Bug Light is so much better (IMHO)

So, it’ll be a busy week.  I’ll try to post further.   JLM_1350

Leave a Reply

