Always, always carry a camera

Today I took my grandson to my office to “help Poppop”.  We went out to lunch to an Irish Pub down the street from my office (sssshhh don’t tell his mom).

We had a great lunch.  My grandson used my X-T1 to snap a few images of me sitting across the table from him and I gotta say this kid has some skills!  Damn…

If he continues down this path who knows where it’ll lead.  But anyway, this is ALL ABOUT ME!  Me!  Me!  Me!

By the time I was ready to pay the check I noticed the afternoon light had changed directions and was now coming in high through this window.  The warmth was so inviting, and colorful plus those old kettles and coffee pots just glowed.  I snapped two images.  This was the better of the two.  Enjoy!

I LOVE the warmth of the kettle and the wood with the sun streaming through the stain glass. X-T1, 23mm F1.4 @ F2.8, 1/250th second, ISO 200 Taken at lunch inside a local cafe ( glad I had the camera with me) RAF process in LR.  Straightened, increased shadows. That's it
I LOVE the warmth of the kettle and the wood with the sun streaming through the stain glass.
X-T1, 23mm F1.4 @ F2.8, 1/250th second, ISO 200
Taken at lunch inside a local cafe ( glad I had the camera with me)
RAF process in LR. Straightened, increased shadows. That’s it
Leave a Reply

