Meteor Shower, Milky Way, and an errant flashlight

Well I just returned from my second photo trip to my second home, Maine, for a shooting session with the Meteor showers forecasted last weekend.  I set up along the Penobscot river and shot away on 28 to 30 second exposures. I figured I would just merge some photos together.

So two of us turned around to look around and saw the Milky Way above and behind us so we did a 180 and photographed the Milky Way in addition to the meteor showers.

I’ll have more photos later.

Fuji X-T1, Zeiss 12mm F2.8, 28 seconds, F3.2, RAW FILE
Fuji X-T1, Zeiss 12mm F2.8, 28 seconds, F3.2, RAW FILE
Leave a Reply

