Kismet or not?

So I may be going to Alaska next summer for a couple of weeks.  I lived in Alaska for four years so I kinda know what there but I’m sure there have been many, many changes.  So I’m in google, and I click on the first link that catches my attention.

Up pops the page.  And low and behold I INSTANTLY recognize my image of Mt McKinley!!!  How strange was that?!

I remember exactly where we were, who was driving, the camera, lens and film combination.

Here is a screen shot as I thought it too odd not to post it:

Mt. McKinley, From Route 1 Southbound from Fairbanks.  Springtime.  Minolta X-G7, motor winder, Minolta-Rokkor 135  F2.8 lens, Kodachrome 64 Slide film, Canon Polarizer
Mt. McKinley, From Route 1 Southbound from Fairbanks. Springtime. Minolta X-G7, motor winder, Minolta-Rokkor 135 F2.8 lens, Kodachrome 64 Slide film, Canon Polarizer
Leave a Reply

