My First image of 2015 on my first Blog

Hey everyone,  Welcome to my X shooters blog.  I’ll be previewing some of my captured images here, as well as any news, reviews, and other stuff relating to Fuji X that I own, and every now and then, since it really is all about the image and not the camera, some Nikon images thrown in.

Since this is my first post, I want to welcome you with my first image of the 2015 New Year.  This was taken on 1/1/2015, just as the sun crested over the Atlantic lighting up the shoreline and the lighthouse at around 7’ish in the morning — This is one of my favorite subjects, you won’t find me doing ANY street photography, photographing homeless, blight, etc.  I try to focus on the beauty around us and capturing it as vividly as i can.

Enjoy!

 

First Image, of the New Year 2015 X-T1, 18-55, Tripod, Remote
First Image, of the New Year 2015
X-T1, 18-55, Astia, Tripod, Remote.This image processed in LR5.7 from the RAF file.  More images can be found at my flickr site

You can always see more of my work here: Drama King Images and at flickr

 

Leave a Reply

